Apple Cider Vinegar
Natural Remedies

Support Earth Clinic

Apple Cider Vinegar: Uses, Health Benefits and FAQ

Warts
Posted by Jim (Youngstown)
5 out of 5 stars

I have only taken apple cider vinegar for two month, 3 tablespoons in morning, and 3 after work. Warts on my finger completely disappeared and I tried commercial removers. I had them for many years, so I believe the vinegar is responsible.

EC: Click here for more warts cures.

Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Laura (Palos Park)
5 out of 5 stars

This stuff is great! I have been drinking it for a long time to cure a sore throat or wake me up and give me a burst of energy. One day I had an idea. We had hard water stains on our dishes. It turned our clear glasses white. We tried everything to get them clean again even brillo pads, then I pulled out the vinagar and tried it. I dipped it in and out it came nice and clear. If it can remove hard water stains think about what it can do to clean your body. Also, when I was a kid I remember people would soak an egg in vinegar and then put the egg into a coke bottle with out cracking the shell. Vinegar might be good for our bones as well.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Heide (Henderson, Nevada)
5 out of 5 stars

I have taken ACV, for 1 month. I feel more energized and healthy. I also apply it to my scalp to eliminate dandruff. This works great! It also seems to help my acne, as well as my menstrual cycle. I'm sure it helps my body in more ways than I know.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Angela (Colorado)
5 out of 5 stars

I have a friend who uses that ACV recipe every day. He has rid himself of acid reflux, allergies, skin problems, excess weight, and says it gives him a real energy boost. I am about to try it myself, although I do not need to lose weight (on the contrary). We'll see how it goes.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Becky (Lakewood, WA)
5 out of 5 stars

I started using Apple Cider Vineger to help me lose weight and so far I have lost 25lbs in a few months. It has also helped my back pain that I have suffered with for years. I love it. It has really helped me. I wish I knew about it earlier!


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Sandy (St Petersberg, FL)
5 out of 5 stars

I've had apple cider vinegar help with allergies, joint pain, headaches, food poisoning and sinus infections. Every time I need some and take it, the results are nearly instantaneous!


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Angie (Canada)
5 out of 5 stars

I have been using apple cider vinegar for weight loss and high blood pressure, along with watching what i eat and exercise. It seems to be helping with the weight loss -- lost 15lbs in 6 months. I also have type two diabetes and my sugar seems to be under control. The doctor said it's borderline and no cholesterol problems. I will continue using the ACV.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Jackie (Cleveland, TN)
5 out of 5 stars

I had been taking apple cider vinegar and then stopped for a while and have just started back. I put a little honey in with my water to make it taste better. I have so much energy when I take it on a regular basis. I can really tell the difference when I don't take it all the time, and people say my skin looks more healthy.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Tim (Camphill, PA)
5 out of 5 stars

I've been taking 2 tbs. of ACV in a glass of water 3 times a day-(first drink of the morning/ mid-day/ then last drink of the day before bed)for a year now. I FEEL BETTER/I HAVE MORE ENERGY/I SLEEP BETTER. AFTER BURNING MY THUMB BADLY ON THE OVEN ONCE I SOAKED IT IN ACV FOR AFEW MINUTES AND THE SEVERE PAIN STOPPED IMMEDIATELY!- WITHIN AN HOUR I COMPLETELY FORGOT I EVEN BURNED MYSELF-I COULDNT FEEL A THING!- AND NO SCAR!// IT HAS CURED POISON IVY EVERY TIME! I JUST APPLIED LIBERAL AMOUNTS OF 100% ACV TO THE AFFECTED AREA WHENEVER IT STARTED TO ITCH AND IT STOPPED THE ITCHING AND CLEARED IT UP IN NO TIME! SAME THING FOR ATHLETES FEET! A TBS. OF 100% ACV INTO THE EARS AFTER LETTING IT IN FOR 5-10 MINUTES AND THEN TILTING HEAD TO EMPTY DISSOLVES BUILTUP. CUTS, SCRAPES, BRUISES, INSECT BITES HEAL TWICE AS FAST AND LESSON OR COMPLETELY STOP THE PAIN BY SIMPLY APPLYING 100% ACV LIBERALLY TOTHE DAMAGED AREA AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND AFEW TIMES A DAY THEREAFTER UNTIL ITS HEALED. ALSO 100% ACV USED ON YOUR HANDS WILL WORK BETTER THAN ANY MOISTURIZER. I ACTUALLY FIND MY TEETH ARE GETTING WHITER.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Rudy (No. Providence, RI)
5 out of 5 stars

I have been taking a combination of apple cider vinegar and honey for the past 20 years or so. I am now 66 years old. I believe that this combination has helped me cure many different I have had over the years. I had athletes foot at one time. Even though the doctor said I would always have the problem, once I took ACV the problem went completely away. Twice I have had the problem of tenis elbow and after taking ACV the problem went away. This combination cured me from hangovers. I very seldom have a cold and have never had the flu since taking ACV. I feel healthy when taking ACV.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Anonymous (USA)
5 out of 5 stars

Hi, Sifted, sterile wood ashes would help cut the acid some in drinking vinegar or lemon water. Wood ashes from trees, not lumber from the store, is full of minerals and is highly alkaline. Would this render the vinegar less potent? I don't know, but I think not. But for sure it would make it non damaging for the teeth. Lemon juice, the fresh squeezed kind of course is tough on tooth enamel as well. Wood ashes were used a hundred years back on farms as a mineral supplement and anthemelic (kills parasites) for livestock. It was mixed with sulfur and salt. I have used the wood ashes for the last month and never have acidity. Something I am prone to. A teaspoon per gallon of water is what I use.


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by SR (NC)
5 out of 5 stars

I happened upon this site by "accident." Actually, I think it was more of a "Divine intervention" because I have found SO much on this site that has been extremely helpful. Apple Cider Vinegar - I will ALWAYS make sure to have some on hand and will probably have a little each day from now on. Just a small amount-about a tbsp. in a glass of water has relieved PMS, sinusitis and a headache in less than minutes! THANK YOU!


Multiple Cures Reported
Posted by Katie (Chandler, AZ)
5 out of 5 stars

I have been searching on the web for a site that promotes cleaning you meat with apple cider vinegar. This was a tradition in my family for at least 4-5 generations. I believe that a couple of capsulefuls won't hurt and gets all of that sticky, greasy, and nasty film of off meats like: steaks, poultry, porkchops, ribs etc. except for ground or chop meat. Ground beef or chopmeat is probably the only meat that I wouldn't suggest cleaning with vinegar just because of the type of meat that it is. I believe that apple cider vinegar minimizes alot of the bacteria found in our meat. Katie.


Bitter Taste and Sometimes Exceedingly Acidic
Posted by Susan (USA)

Some apple cider vinegar brands are extremely acidic, causing heartburn and yeast infections. (Note: certain brands of Organic Apple Cider Vinegar stop a yeast infection, yet other brands are so acidic that they can actually cause a yeast infection. Thus start with a lower dose to see how your body responds to the vinegar.) 5% acidity level is what is posted on all apple cider vinegar (ACV) labels, however it seems that some brands are far more acidic than others! We once bought an expensive, organic, unpasteurized brand with a fancy gold label and got terrible heartburn that lasted for hours from just 2 teaspoons' worth!

Apple Cider Vinegar Books
Posted by Susan (USA)

Popular Apple Cider Vinegar Books:

Apple Cider Vinegar - A Modern Folk Remedy by the Earth Clinic folks, Daniel P. Kray and Earth Clinic's founder, Deirdre Layne

Our book, so clearly the best of the bunch (and unlike that review, totally unbiased)! In-depth but straightforward, Earth Clinic presents the history, science, and everyday benefits of regular or first-aid use of apple cider vinegar (ACV) as only our decade of experience and global community can do. Look for an update on ACV and baking soda use from Ted as well as great information on just how apple cider vinegar does what it does and how it can best improve your life -- all in a format you can always keep close at hand or share with loved ones. Fans of Ted, Earth Clinic's long esteemed independent contributor, will be eager to see that he gets his own place of honor in the book, with an updated discussion of the role baking soda can play alongside ACV.

Apple Cider Vinegar - Miracle Health System by the Bragg's folks. Best selling book on health benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar
Dr. Earl Mindell's Amazing Apple Cider Vinegar by Earl, R.Ph., Ph.D. Mindell
Amazing Apple Cider Vinegar: The Medicinal Miracle by Earl Mindell
Lose Weight with Apple Cider Vinegar by Earl Mindell

Folk Medicine by DC Jarvis. Highly recommended book!

As reported by a reviewer on Amazon.com: "All that Dr. Jarvis wrote as to what the outcome would be if an individual would follow the stated regime of vinegar, honey, and kelp I can personally attest to. The excruciating joint and muscle pain, the fatigue and chronic upper respiratory infections that were described were written as if he knew me as a patient. Having suffered the paralysis that he described on page 29 in the soft covered edition I knew that he knew and understood in detail exactly what he was writing about. This is a 'must read' for everyone who wants to get well and stay well. For those who exercise and eat right and are well this book should be read for further understanding as to how the body is manufacturing acids, utilizing acids and eliminating acids to keep them that way. This book should be brought to the forefront and promoted as a 'must have' book for every household."

The Healing Powers of Vinegar... by Cal Orey.
The Second Edition
5/29/2006: Cal emailed us: "Good news! The second edition "The Healing Powers of Vinegar: Revised and Updated" (Kensington, Sept. 6) is due to be released soon. Please let your readers know. I have included so much more interesting info--dozens more home cures and health data about amazing vinegars that are used worldwide. Cover image soon to appear. Ready to pre-order at a discount rate."

Vim & Vinegar by Melodie Morel

Honey, Garlic and Vinegar by Patrick Quillin

Apple Cider Vinegar for Weight Loss and Good Health by Cynthia Holzapfel, Cynthia Nofziger

Apple Cider Vinegar Books - view all books listed about this subject at Amazon.