Ted's Dog Mange Cure - Treatment for Demodectic and Sarcoptic Mange

Borax and Peroxide User Reviews  

5 star (190) 
  82%
4 star (12) 
  5%
3 star (10) 
  4%
1 star (16) 
  7%
(4) 
  2%
Share your thoughts with our readers
Write a review


Posted by Sharon (Greenville, South Carolina) on 08/03/2017
5 out of 5 stars

My lab mix got a spot on her shoulder, and one under her leg. We took her to the vet, they did a mite scrape but it came back negative. A week later, and the spots have gotten worse with new ones starting to appear. We tried the apple cider vinegar remedy at first, but it wasn't appearing to do anything. Then we tried Ted's cure and her hair started growing back! This mix really is working. Her hair is mostly/all grown back after about 6 weeks!


Posted by Pam (Texas) on 07/30/2017
5 out of 5 stars

I used this on our Min Schnauzer mix. He had lost his hair in places, had a horrible yeast smell and ear irritation. The vet said he was allergic to Chicken and prescribed expensive medicines. We have tried dog food without chicken, tried Coconut oil, and everything we could think of. NOTHING HELPED until I tried your remedy.

We followed the directions to a T. Bathed him twice a week for the first 2 weeks and noticed a difference after the 2nd bath. He actually felt better. He still itched and had red spots but we saw improvement. After about 3 weeks I noticed his hair was growing back on his chest.

We continued through the 8 weeks. He looks great. His coat is thick and shinny and he feels great. He's more active and doesn't have that horrible yeast smell any longer.


Posted by Sal (Houston, Tx) on 07/17/2017
5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable! After first bath, my pit with quite horrible mange stopped itching! He layed belly up on couch for hours finally at peace. He is 99% cured. His hair returned to a full dark grey after only having a streak following his spine down his tail. At this point his hair was falling and 90% turned an ashy grey. Bumps, scabs and a little blood overcame his entire body. His eyes were bloodshot and quite lethargic.

Timeline

Day 1-bathed with dawn, rinsed and applied solution w/o drying. Note: I aggressively lathered him up with my fingernails, I mean agressively, and removed all scabs in the process from over his body.

After rinsing him off, I doused him with the solution and worked it in with fingernails.

Day 2 and 3 was only the dousing with solution, took day 4 off and did day 5 by repeating the actions aforementioned in day 1.

He is currently on day three of fish oil supplement morsels snacks and his hair is unbelievably rich and beautiful. I'm taken aback by how instantly this borax solution worked and the hundreds of $$$ it saved me ...oh, and his wet dog stench ceased immediately after first drench!

A million thanks for this remedy!


Posted by Jeff (Spokane Wa) on 07/14/2017
5 out of 5 stars

Borax for Mange

For all those still struggling with Demodex Mange........................

Wanted to quickly share my experience in the hope that you all don't give up. I have a Boston Terrier whose Puppy Mange got out of control around 14 weeks of age. I tried everything! From Borax to "Happy Dog Naturals" to a few holistic/natural shampoos found on the Internet. Also Coconut Oil and Neem Oil.

Whatever I tried, the Mange seemed to persist. Well...............he just turned ONE and the weirdest thing, it has all but gone away. But I know for sure the Borax formula works. At one point I was so frustrated and felt so bad for seemingly torturing my puppy with daily rub downs and several 'dips' per week; so I just stopped altogether. At that time, he went from say 50% hair loss to 90% hair loss! So for sure the products work to somewhat keep the Mange outbreak at bay.

So if any of you are frustrated and worried............take heart. I had heard from several sources -- including Dr. Pitcairn -- that Mange seemed to go away around the year ONE. Well.....................weird, but this was our case too.

Be patient, be persistent and most of all, PLEASE AVOID CHEMICALS! It will get better. Cheers!


Posted by Gaby R.r. (Vancouver) on 07/12/2017
5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I've been using this borax and peroxide treatment in my 2 year old dog for 6 weeks. Bathing her 2 times a week..I must say it is working well, she has improved a.great deal. My dog has demodectic mange and after been misdiagnosed her conditioned got worse. I found this cure and she is getting better, but I have a few questions about it.

The first time I bathe her with the solution she got all red and her skin turned like paper, the next day the redness dissapear and got better with the second bath 2 days later, after the 5th bath she got worse again (I understand that was the dye off effect, when the mites die and release toxins that cause a huge allergic reaction) but got better by the next 3 days. Well now I have bathe her 14 times, and she was bettr after each bath, hair began to grow again in the bald patches she had, she was scratching less and the redness dissapear. I read that once hair begins to grow the baths can be reduced to once a week for 4 to 6.weeks in order to kill remaining larvae. So I did that.

But last sunday was her 2nd weekly bath and again she turned red and itchy, not all her body like the first times, but her belly, chest, rear legs and knees. Those parts were the most damaged by the scratching and were completely bald, and turned black and thick when she was at her worst. In these weeks hair began to grow, the skin softened and the black spots were fading, but in the last 2 days after the last weekley bath she began scratching again, it turned red and she pulled out some of the new hair because of the itching, also some of the hair in her chest. Is it possible that is another "dye off" after he 14th bath? has someone experienced the same at an advance stage of the treatment? Please if someone can help me.

Aditionally to the baths I have improved her diet, switch to barf, I give her kefir, vitamin c, spirulina, omega 3 supplement to improve.her immmune system. Hope someone can help me.understand what is happening.

Thank you


Posted by Robin (Florida) on 07/06/2017
5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to those who have posted on here.

I have a 16 year old Jack Russell who was shedding, scratching, and biting constantly. She had several hot spots on each leg and what looked like bites between her toes, a raw looking nose where she'd rubbed it bare, and was always extremely tired. Plus non stop shedding. The one vet said the nose was due to allergies to pollen. And then said she was also allergic to fleas even when it was hard to find any on her. To be honest she looked every one of her 16 years.

Anyway, I have tried a whole bunch of vet products and nothing helped as much or quickly as Ted's mange treatment. I've done the treatment three times over this past week and there's a major improvement! She is not waking up constantly to scratch and her energy is back. She's running again, and even sitting up and wanting to look out the car windows. She is still scratching but not so aggressively and much less often. And with her not biting the sores on her legs are healing nicely and should be totally gone in another week or two.

Also, I can see the start of hair growing on her nose, and even inside her ears that I never could get clean are now almost totally a soft pink. And her toes are back to looking normal. I did also treat as much of her living area as I could with borax. Just sprinkled it on dry and left it as long as possible and then vacuum. And wash her bedding every time I treat her.

Thanks again!


Posted by Candy (Ny) on 06/12/2017
5 out of 5 stars

I have a 4 year golden lab that has had mange off and on for about 3 years.I am doing the Hydrogen peroxide, Borax and water mixture.It is working, but I am woundering how long I should be using this, how any times a week I can use it and will it give blood [email protected] to strong? Thank You, Candy


Posted by Daisy (Los Angeles) on 02/12/2017
5 out of 5 stars

Ted's cure for mange. My 11 year old dog improved in just two days of spraying her with the solution three times a day.


Posted by Karen (Wappinger Falls, Ny) on 01/29/2017
5 out of 5 stars

Worked wonders. Wish I tried this 1st, bought the sulfur dip worked somewhat. Best results was from the magic peroxide, borax mix. This will be the only solution I use. Thank you so much for sharing.ūüėä I now have a Happy puppy. She is now able to rest.


Posted by Doogie (Brisbane, Australia) on 12/23/2016
5 out of 5 stars

Ted's treatment worked brilliantly on my 1 year old border collie. She had infection around her eyes (goggles), lip fold, and on her nose. She had been back and forth to the vet's for 11 months, receiving a range of different BS diagnoses (none of which included mange) and a range of useless treatments including antibiotics, antihistamines, and several cortisone products. After all this my dog's infection was actually getting worse. I was fed up and went to Earth Clinic and discovered Ted's remedy. I did it exactly as prescribed - doing the baths in hydrogen peroxide + Borax solution twice per week. After 3 weeks the mange infection was completely gone. Plus my dog had about 50% more energy than she did before. This treatment is excellent, and costs almost nothing.


Posted by Deirdra (Salem, Oregon) on 11/03/2016
5 out of 5 stars

The borax and peroxide treatment helped my 1 year puppy that was very sick. Her immune system was not good and she had gotten mange because of it and all the yeast on her body. The vet said she didn't have mites because they did a scraping and didn't find any ..two different times. But it is looks like it and smells like it and acts like it..it is Mange. (PS there is a way to get a better reading of mites. If the Vet would use some plastic tape and squeeze the skin the mites will come out. It is a better test than scraping google the new study) And she started having relief right away from the Borax and peroxide mange wash. I did it every 3rd day. Used it for about 2 months. Then had to do stronger things. I had to do Homeopathy, a herbal and vitamin supplement program to help and raw food and probiotic goat milk.

But for a dog that didn't need all I did I think this is great..It helped me get started to get the mites under control and loved it. Try it and you will know within a month or more if that is all you need. Change the food to grain free and more nutritional food..raw and otherwise. But Thank you so much for this cheap help that is often enough for most dogs to get back to health! In the photo you see after a year of treatment she still has some issues on her eyes but we are almost there with all the treatments I listed in this review. Her energy is up and we are finally almost there.


Posted by Hollie (Nephi, Utah.) on 10/20/2016
5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much for the info here m cat Kiki, who is one of the family picked up mange or scabies I thought he was gonna die he was so bad sick, & scratching like crazy loosing all his fur, he got to the point that he would not eat or rather not eating at all..., then when I found this site with teds remedy That same day I bathed him let air dry, one more bath since then, next week another maybe the last one... He is 5 years old, he is a manecoone, has long hair/fur. it's justice getting beautiful again now 5 weeks ago had first bath and air dry. He handled it pretty well, he is eating, and being him self again, back to being full of energy.... Thank you Ted.


Posted by Suzanne (Huntington, New York) on 07/17/2016
5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Thank you for this simple remedy for treating my dogs sarcoptic mange. Our Vet wanted to treat my 10 1/2 yr old pup with a 2nd round of toxic meds. 1st round didn't work at all. I just couldn't do it. I felt in my heart that it was too damaging to my dog's health. My poor pup was scratching frantically! She was stinky and losing fur. She was becoming nervous, withdrawn and sad. The scratching was driving us crazy too. I followed your directions, bathed the dog and covered her with the Borax solution. Air dried. WOW!!! What a difference that 1st night. She actually had a peaceful sleep and so did we. Still some scratching the next day but a HUGE difference. A miracle. Applied the 2nd treatment a few days later. She is starting to get back to her old self...energetic, playful and hungry. Going to keep treating her with this solution until I feel she is completely cured. Why didn't the Vet offer this simple solution that is non-toxic for my dog? What a shame that others don't know about this. Thanks again!!!!


Posted by My Best Friend George (Payson, Utah) on 06/05/2016
5 out of 5 stars

My best friend George is a 12 year old Pyr who has suffered with a skin condition for 2 years. Not once did I even consider that he may have mange. We have had multiple (pointless) visits to the vet and were told that aging dogs frequently lose their hair and develop allergies, bumps & sores. He has been treated with antibiotics then double antibiotics and for the last year been on numerous "trial diets" to discover what he is allergic to and all without any relief to my poor best friend. I have felt helpless and have even thought at times I was going to lose him. One week ago I found this article which immediately made me think that my dog has mange!!! He has had his second bath in this miracle solution and is already healing, sleeping without scratching and biting all night, feeling at least 5 years younger and looking so much better. It breaks my heart that it has taken me so long to find something that finally offers him relief and comfort. Thank you! Thank you!


Posted by Patricia (Millen, Ga) on 04/05/2016
5 out of 5 stars

I used this remedy on two badly infected young puppies three years ago along with a little borax in their water. They were cured and have had no recurrence. I was given two grown large dogs several months ago who appear to have demodectic mites as they are constantly stopping to scratch. They are quite miserable. I'm going to bathe them and do the borax/peroxide thing again.



NEXT