Jean's Famous Tomato Tea Remedy for Sinus Infections and Congestion

Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Niki (Poquoson, Va) on 06/19/2011
5 out of 5 stars

This tea started to work instantly for me. I used V8 juice instead of tomato juice. Within minutes my nose startes to drain and I could breath again.


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Bolo (Portland, Or) on 05/18/2011
5 out of 5 stars

I found Jean's recipe at 3AM. I did not have all the ingredients so I substituted as needed: 1/3 cup of ketchup, 1 tbsp of hot sauce, 1 small lime-squeased, 1 tbsp of minced garlic, pinch of celery salt, and the rest of the cup filled with water. By 3:10AM I was able to breath better, I am getting some sinus drainage, and the sinus pain has started to subside. Thanks Jean and all others for your comments!


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Lisa (Cincinnati, Ohio) on 04/27/2011
5 out of 5 stars

I tried the tomato tea, I didn't have any tomato juice so I used tomato sauce diluted with water. I also used twice the aount of fresh garlic and juice from half a lemon. I used a dash of tobasco and a pinch of cayenne pepper. It worked like a charm, and tasted delicious. I have been congested for two days, and I can finally breathe.


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Cj (Leonia, Nj) on 04/25/2011
5 out of 5 stars

My 8 y.o. Son had really serious allergy to dust, cat, etc. Before tomato tea he always sounds nasay & breathes thru his mouth day & night. My heart breaks seeing him like that. Bcz I remember suffering like that 1st 20 years of my life too - I had nasal polyps.

Anyway, thanks to EC, he's been on tomato tea for 4 months and finally this couple weeks we noticed that he is not clogged anymore. So many times we also give up then I would come back here to read other people's comments & trod on again. I also give him lots of Vit C, water & varieties of fruits.

Good luck! Don't give up looking for alternatives!


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Skari (Omaha, Ne) on 04/09/2011
5 out of 5 stars

Delicious. I just made some and it's probably too early to tell if it's working... I can definately feel tingling in the sinuses and the back of the throat. My husband tried to steal it because it's extremely tasty. I will make this a lot in the future. I halved the recipe because my v-8 cans were small and I didn't think I could drink 2 cups.


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Bud (Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada) on 03/11/2011
5 out of 5 stars

Got the recipe from a co worker. I have been suffering with a nasty cold for a couple of weeks which is unusual for me so was game to try anything. Mixed up a hot batch three days ago and have been improving since. Last nit I added an ounce of Vodka to my cup and that was the first nite in two weeks that I did not cough and was not stuffed up. I woke up as though I had never had a cold but later in the day I started feeling it again so mixed up another hot one. I say HOT cause my wife makes me Habanaro hot sauce and I can stand a lot of it but I know now that the cold virus sure does not like it. Thanks a million and that recipe is etched in stone in my head and I will most certainly pass it on. I found that a good vegetable juice makes for a more delicious drink


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Sarah (Slc, Ut) on 02/09/2011
5 out of 5 stars

Here is what I had to use for the recipe bcz I couldnt get my butt out of bed to get V8 juice:

2 Cups Bold n Spicy Bloody Mary Mix(95% juice)

3 cloves garlic (more if you can)--I used minced garlic I had and I used about 3 tsp of that(i love garlic :D )

2 TBSP Lemon juice (i used the pre bottled lemon juice)

Hot Sauce (the more the better)
Heated it up and drank it like a tea, not too bad of a taste either :)

I had also used the hydrogen peroxide and sea salt saline rinse, and drank the apple cider vinegar last night(that was disgusting! )but I am feeling better than I was, and am able to force myself to go to work and school today... Hopefully if I keep all these things up, my sinus infection will go away! The HP Sea Salt rinse really helped clear up my stubborn clogged left sinus(it was blocked for a week, one day after using it 2x a day its draining out like crazy). I would love to see feedback on here! Or if anyone else has tried other tomato tea versions too and if others got the same reults as I did :)


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Inspi (Pullman, Wa) on 02/01/2011
5 out of 5 stars

I haven't used this personally, but I made this for my wife and she said this has been the fastest relief she eve got from a cold remedy.


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Cd (Ny) on 12/14/2010
5 out of 5 stars

DEFINITE YEA!! I was sick with a respiratory infection all of last week. Because I am currently unemployed & without health insurance I decided to seek alternative remedies online. I made the "tomato tea" (with generic vegetable juice 2x daily and the results were immediate. I was fooled into thinking that I was better and stopped after 2 days (plus I was worried about stinking of garlic) and then my symptoms kicked into high gear. So I started back up with the tea 2x daily plus 8oz of room temp H2O with 2 tbsp of ACV. Also chugged a couple of glasses of veggie juice with lots of cayenne sprinkled on top to stop sore throat INSTANTLY!! I followed thru with this regimen (and a wee bit of red wine ; ) for 4 days and lots of spicy foods and now feel almost 100%. I used to get bronchitis 4-5x per year when I was a smoker. When the bronchitis turned into pneumonia I quit cold turkey 4.5 years ago. I'd take antobiotics every time with no relief (and all kinds of side-effects "down there" to add insult to injury). This was the first time I've been sick since quitting!

I think what is important with tomato tea remedy is that you must take it as you would a prescribed antibiotic ie: 2x per day for 5 days. Otherwise symptoms may return and end up sicker for many more days. Thanks EC!!


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Lori (Birmingham, Al) on 10/15/2010
5 out of 5 stars

Tomato Tea - Sounds Yucky...Tastes Great-Best Cure Ever!

I have been using this "tea" since 2006 and I think it works better than anything over the counter or prescription for that matter when I am sick with cold, flu, or sinus infection, especially viral infections, when nothing works. I make it for my entire family when they are ill. 3x a day. My testimony as to its effectiveness is this:

I was hospitalized with severe lung and sinus infection, nothing they gave me would help be breath, and even steroids would not clear it up. They even resorted to giving me nasal spray and mucenex (which had no effect).... I asked repeatedly for the staff to bring me my "tea" ingredients, they finally agreed after much doubt, with my relentless requests. They brought me a Styrofoam cup of garlic powder from the cafeteria, packets of lemon juice, packets of Louisiana hot sauce, and a six pack of tomato juice in the little cans. (Fresh is always best, but this worked just fine). They all watched as I mixed it, heavy on the garlic, (2 tsp) 3 pkgs lemon juice and 3 pkgs hot sauce. I microwaved it for a minute, stank the whole floor up... So everyone noticed what I was doing..... I breath the vapors, then sip... And within 5 minutes of finishing the cup of cure... I was breathing freely for the first time in days, and the mucus started to break up. When start getting pressure again, I drink another. All the nurses and even other patients were so impressed with my rapid results that they got the recipe from me. I have sworn by this recipe for years now.... And prefer the benefits over ANY MEDS OTC or prescription. It is especially helpful when I have complete sinus blockage and extreme pressure, it works better than ANYTHING. Thank you so much for your website and insight into natural cures! Lori


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Sme (Philadelphia, Pa) on 10/07/2010
5 out of 5 stars

OMG! This tomato tea worked so well for me! Yesterday I was SO congested, I had chills, body aches, sore throat... EVERYTHING. I did NOT have high hopes for this tea... But did it, thinking what do I have to lose by trying it? I imagine it was gross but sense my cold was so severe I cldnt taste n e thing. I made the tea last night and this morning I feel GREAT! Not 100% better but def better then yesterday! .... HOWEVER I DID take some other things WITH the tea... I did the following:

1. Gargled w/ sea salt water for about 2 minutes
2. Took apple cider vinger (I just took a shot of it and chased it w/ water... I can't mix it... It's too gross for me! )
3. Took vitamin c with msm.
4. I DID also take some over the counter drugs! BUT they have not worked for me the previous nights so I don't think this is what did it... THIS is the first night I slept ALL night! I cldn't believe it! (I've been sick for about 3 days now)....

TRY THE TEA! IT'S WORTH IT! Oh and BTW the results were not immediate... I stayed up for about an hour AFTER I took the tea and I started feeling worse! I thought the tea didnt work until I woke up this morning! It's REALLY a miracle! IDK what I'd do w/o this website! Thanks!


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Rachel (Hartford, Connecticut, Usa) on 09/23/2010
5 out of 5 stars

I was ready to write a NAY for this remedy, but I'm happy to report that it worked. Yesterday evening I had a head cold so severe I thought my right eyeball was going to pop out of my head from the sinus pressure. I made up the tea per the recipe, substituting organic tomato juice for the V8 (which I think is gross) and bottled lemon juice for fresh (because I didn't have lemons). I also added a few dashes of cayenne. I didn't have high hopes for the flavor, since I don't love tomato soup, but it was quite tasty. I ate it like a soup and used the spoon the suck the brew to the back of my throat, which was sore. After drinking most of the tea, my sinuses alleviated somewhat, but were still very clogged. I went to bed miserable. When I woke up at 4 AM to use the bathroom, I was able to blow pretty much everything out of my nose, but I now had a raging sore throat. I managed to go back to sleep, and when I woke up at 8 AM my sore throat was gone. There's some residual mucous in my system, but my coughs are very productive and it's draining pretty easily now. This remedy's going to be a keeper, I think.


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Crazydogjack (New Castle, Pa, Usa) on 09/10/2010
5 out of 5 stars

I came down with a horrible sinus infection that started on Monday. By Wednesday I couldn't even use the netipot my nose was so clogged and my face hurt really bad. I came to Earth Clinic for a remedy and thought I would try the Tomato Tea. I prepared the tea as instructed using 5 cloves of crushed garlic and cayenne pepper (as much as I could stand) and drank two cups of the tea hot. I was hoping for some immediate relief but instead went to bed feeling miserable ready to post a NAY report the following day. When I woke up the next day I was so excited; my sinus congestion was gone! A big YAY for the Tomato Tea!


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Mark (Burlington, Nc Usa) on 08/20/2010
5 out of 5 stars

Tomato tea cleared my sinuses up after 2 weeks of misery.


Tomato Tea User Reviews
Posted by Gerry (Columbus, Ohio) on 07/18/2010
5 out of 5 stars

I have used the Tomato Tea remedy many times and it works very well for me. I travel alot and it's nice to have something you can whip up just about anywhere. One thing I did discover, is if you are using a powdered herb like cayenne pepper, make sure that the bottle is not too old. The first batch I made of Tomato Tea had very little "kick" and by taste testing the cayenne by itself, I found that it had lost it's potency. Also I see people who say it did not work well for them, but they where very skimpy on the ingredients. It's the pepper in the mix that will clear the airways and stop the nose from running. A few times when I have been traveling, I have taken a empty gelatin capsule and filled it with cayenne pepper and it works well by itself to help the congestion. I like the Tea better, as I am a fan of garlic. If the Tea seems too hot to you put some honey in it and it will be sweet and spicy.



NEXT